Aid Organization for Refugees and Asylum Seekers in Israel

Meet Our Team

The ASSAF Team

Social Worker Tali Ehrenthal, Executive Director

taliehr@assaf.org.il

Michele Manspeizer, Resources Development Director

michele@assaf.org.il

Adi Drori Avraham, Public Awareness and Advocacy Program Director
adi@assaf.org.il

Inbal Ben Yehuda, New-Media Coordinator

inbalb@assaf.org.il

Tali Almi, Volunteering and Community Relations Coordinator

talialmi@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Sari Urim, Psychosocial Department Director
sari@assaf.org.il 

Yael Federman, Coordinator of Advocacy and Support Center

yaelf@assaf.org.il

Keren Sade, Youth Unit Director
keren@assaf.org.il 

Tzlil Lotem, Youth Unit Coordinator, 
tzlil@assaf.org.il 

Social Worker Michal Shechter , Coordinator of Support Program for Victims of Torture and Human Trafficking

michals@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Irit Oren, Coordinator of Support Program for people with disablities, and Support Program for those with HIV

iritoren@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Miriam Mayer, Vulnerable Refugees Coordinator
miriam@assaf.org.il

Salamawit Walledo, Translator and Community Mediator

salam@assaf.org.il

Eden Tesfamariam, Translator and Community Mediator
eden@assaf.org.il 

Solomon Gebreyohanes, Translator and Community Mediator  
solomon@assaf.org.il

 

Heliya Hasson, Office Manager
heliya@assaf.org.il 

 

Yael Keren, Finance
yaelk.assaf@gmail.com

 

Board Members

Roi Metzer (Chairman)

Dr. Idit Balit-Cohen

Adv. Leah Miller Forstadt

Tali Kaminer

Yarden Rosenberg

 

Volunteers

Most of Assaf's teamwork is based on volunteers. At present, there are more than 80 volunteers active in our various teams. Consequently, we attribute great importance to providing professional and personal guidance to each and every volunteer. Each  of them receives training, accompaniment and guidance before beginning to work and in the course of their work, in all our projects.