Aid Organization for Refugees and Asylum Seekers in Israel

Meet Our Team

 

The ASSAF Team

Adv. Michal Pinchuk, Executive Director

michalp@assaf.org.il

Michele Manspeizer, Resources Development Director

michele@assaf.org.il 

Orit Marom, Public Awareness and Advocacy Manager
maromorit@assaf.org.il

Adi Drori Avraham, Public Awareness and Advocacy Coordinator
adi@assaf.org.il

Inbal Ben Yehuda, New-Media Coordinator

inbalb@assaf.org.il

Tali Almi, Volunteering and Community Relations Coordinator

talialmi@assaf.org.il

Sheyzaf Zach, Coordinator of Advocacy and Support Center
sheyzafz@assaf.org.il

Michal Schendar, Youth Unit Coordinator 
schendar@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Tali Ehrenthal, Director of Psycho-Social Department

taliehr@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Ashley De Regil , Coordinator of Support Program for Victims of Torture and Human Trafficking

ashley@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Irit Oren, Coordinator of Support Program for those with Work Injuries and disablities, and Support Program for those with HIV

iritoren@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Lea Sofer Habif, Women Program Coordinator
lea@assaf.org.il

Salamawit Walledo, Translator and Community Mediator

salam@assaf.org.il

Alem Reda Yohanes, Translator and Community Mediator
talbyedrs@gmail.com

Eden Tesfamariam, Translator and Community Mediator
eden@assaf.org.il 

Maya Gonen, Office Manager
mayag@assaf.org.il

Yael Keren, Finance
yaelk.assaf@gmail.com

 

Members of Board

Roi Metzer (Chairman)

Dr. Idit Balit-Cohen

Adv. Leah Miller Forstadt

Adv. Jean Marc Liling

Amnon Vidan

Tali Kaminer

Asaf Rajuan

Merav Bat-Gil

 

Volunteers

Most of Assaf's teamwork is based on volunteers. At present, there are more than 80 volunteers active in our various teams. Consequently, we attribute great importance to providing professional and personal guidance to each and every volunteer. Each  of them receives training, accompaniment and guidance before beginning to work and in the course of their work, in all our projects.