Aid Organization for Refugees and Asylum Seekers in Israel

Meet Our Team

The ASSAF Team

Social Worker Tali Ehrenthal, Executive Director

taliehr@assaf.org.il

Emma Eytan, Resources Development Director

emma@assaf.org.il

Adi Drori Avraham, Public Awareness and Advocacy Program Director
adi@assaf.org.il

Orly Levinson-Sela, Public Awareness and Advocacy Program Coortinator
orly@assaf.org.il

Inbal Ben Yehuda, New-Media Coordinator

inbalb@assaf.org.il

Tali Almi, Volunteering and Community Relations Coordinator

talialmi@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Sari Urim, Psychosocial Department Director

sari@assaf.org.il

Yael Federman, Coordinator of the Advocacy and Support Center (ASC)

yaelf@assaf.org.il

Solomon Gebreyohanes, ASC reception coordinator
solomon@assaf.org.il
 

Social Worker Michal Shechter , Coordinator of  the Support Program for Victims of Torture and Human Trafficking

michals@assaf.org.il

Social Worker Miriam Mayer, Vulnerable Refugees Coordinator; Coordinator of the Support Program for people with disablities
miriam@assaf.org.il

Adi Shitrit, Youth Program Coordinator
adis@assaf.org.il

Eden Tesfamariam, Translator and Community Mediator
eden@assaf.org.il 

Hailemariam Hailu, Translator and Community Mediator
Haylu@assaf.org.il
 

Hiwan Seyum, Translator and Community Mediator
hiwan@assaf.org.il

Aster Nuguse, Translator and Community Mediator
aster@assaf.org.il

Hila Gringras, Humanitarian Aid
hilag@assaf.org.il

Heliya Hasson, Office Manager
heliya@assaf.org.il 
 

Yael Keren, Finance
yaelk.assaf@gmail.com

Eli Amun, Office Maintenance

 

Board Members

Roi Metzer (Chairman), Adv. Leah Miller Forstadt, Tali Kaminer, Jordan Rosenberg, Prof. Jerome Bourdon, Dr. Shani Bar Tuvia, Adv. Orit Oren

Board members' bios

Audit Committee

Dror Polak, Zvi Tropp

 

Volunteers

Most of Assaf's teamwork is based on volunteers. At present, there are more than 80 volunteers active in our various teams. Consequently, we attribute great importance to providing professional and personal guidance to each and every volunteer. Each  of them receives training, accompaniment and guidance before beginning to work and in the course of their work, in all our projects.